Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Our recent experience with Chris was excellent - very knowledgeable and outstanding customer service (he called with updates frequently). He also gave us additional background information on our vehicle including details around the warranty that was not previously discussed. This was in stark contrast to our previous visit where a different advisor called us only 3 times during the 9 days that Clarkdale had our car for servicing and didn't return our calls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Always amazed by Chris' customer service - always putting customers first! I've had my GTI for 5 years and always impressed by the service at Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

I have been dealing with Chris Lacusta for the last 2 1/2 years at Clarkdale Motors and his professionalism, kindness and sense of humour makes taking my car in for servicing a highpoint in my day. Never thought I would ever say that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

I just wanted to share the excellent experience I had at Clarkdale Volkswagen. So this morning I brought my golf tdi in to fix/diagnose a throttle body issue that was determined by my mechanic, he had mentioned to me that it may be a software issue and to get it double checked at the dealership. I had the pleasure of being helped by Tina, who after booking me in, went above and beyond to double-check my warranty status on the part to see if it was covered, and it was! Tina saved me close to $1300 and my service today ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Excellent service from Mr. Bobby Ezharie regarding the vehicle specs, sales questions etc Then excellent service followed by Ms. Jody Edwards and Mr. Andy Gee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

Both Nelson and Andy were very helpful with my purchase. Went into detail and knows the car well. Would make the longer drive for better service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Chris in service got me in ASAP and took care of me in a super efficient manner and explained everything throughout the process. Couldn't ask anything more. A++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Christopher, Kevin and Devin were all unbelievably helpful in helping us decide which car to purchase to best suit our needs. Once decided Christina in the finance department helped complete the purchase in record time. Finally Andy was extremely helpful in teaching us how to use the features in our new car! Thank you Clarkdale Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2019

Excellent service, prioritized my needs, quick documentation process for insurance, return of prior lease. Very friendly and supportive structure evident at the dealership. During my previous interactions with the service department and reps at the front desk, I never felt any pressure to spend or upgrade unnecessary additions to my vehicle. Dealt with Shubham and Jocelyn primarily and Tony and all were professional and courteous with me during the new vehicle process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Everyone at the dealership is amazing. From our delivery specialist Andy, to our salesperson Shubam and the person who did our leasing.. such a smooth easy experience with lovely people! We LOVE our new Atlas and we love Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

I found all the staff listed below tops with their jobs. The service everyone gave me was par excellent and their attention was appreciated by myself and my son .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2019

Was on my way to Seattle for a long weekend when my Maintenance Engine Light came on. Drove to Clarkdale at 2:00pm on the Friday and although they were booked up and getting ready to for the weekend the Customer Care Advisor, Tina S. was able to squeeze us in, have a valve fixed and on our way within an hour. It was amazing service they were not required to do. This was service above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2019

The team at Clarkdale go over and above. All the staff are totally attentive and make sure you are well taken care of - from greeting upon entry to showing us our new car before we drive off the lot. The entire experience was very positive. A shout out to Andy, who showed us every feature of the car, customized it to us (I couldn't believe it), and went over and above to ensure we knew how to access the features!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Clarkdale has performed all the service work on our current Golf, as well as many prior Volkswagens. Dwane Jackman, a Service Advisor, is a new member of the Clarkdale Team. He brings with him a good level of experience. My last Service Appointment, handled by Dwane was a great experience: Had fun speaking with someone who is enthusiastic and caring.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

We traveled to Vancouver from Texas on a three week road trip. We experienced a weird situation were our battery died suddenly. Being on a different country, makes things stressful, but luckily we were served at Clarksdale VW by this very kind young lady.. I think her name was “Grace”. She helped us with our emergency situation, even though we didn’t have an appointment and it was near closing time 5 pm when we got there. Thank you so much for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2019

My sales person was Kevin, he did his outmost to get me what I needed and wanted, also Mike and David I think the Good Energy of the Universe sent them to me Thank you Thank you Rosemarie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2019

Our experience with this dealership was relatively positive in light of the circumstances. The sales staff were enthusiastic about finding the right vehicle for us and respected our situation. We had seen one of their certified pre-owned vehicles on Autotrader. The dealership’s price was different from Autotrader and they honoured the price shown on Autotrader. We placed our non-refundable deposit and agreed to return the next day to pick up the vehicle. Unfortunately, the next day we noticed new damage to the vehicle. Apparently, there had been an issue with the "Lot" staff who moved the vehicle ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Everyone was very helpful and made the transaction very smooth and quick. The dealer shipped in the colour of the vehicle I wanted within days. Really appreciate all the effort!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

Excellent service by Shubham A. my salesperson - he has expert knowledge about the VW vehicles I looked at, and answered all my questions!! Shubham's customer service was superb, and he helped me find the best car for my needs! Thank you! I am super happy about the delivery service from Andy G. he provided great information about my new vehicle and set me up so I was ready to enjoy my new VW Golf!! They both paid lots of attention to me as a client and really went above and beyond in service. Jordan was great on the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

The staff at Clarkdale were exceptional. I was surprised as to the amount of attention I received; as well as, all the in-depth details regarding the vehicle I was looking into leasing. Thank you Sia and the rest of the amazing staff for setting me up with my new 2019 Jetta.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

Excellent customer sales and service at this dealership. Great price for my new purchase. The staff were very helpful in explaining the purchase and all of the various features. I recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

My journey with Clarkdale VW was a great experience i jumped into a brand new 2018 Golf R, service here goes far and beyond expectations.My hats off to this establishment. Will tell friends, will come back cheers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2019

Clarkdale has amazing service and staff. That’s why I’m on my 3rd vehicle from them. I would recommend them to anyone in Vancouver.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

It was very easy to get help and I was supported the whole way through the process. So easy to do finance and ICBC all under one roof. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2018

This is a dealer that works hard to keep your business. They are always reasonable and help where they can. I would recommend this dealer to everyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

My experience with Sia was great. Through a series of phone calls and back and forth, he was able to get the specific GTI that I was after, and make it available for same day pickup. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire experience, and I appreciate how much effort he put into ensuring I had the vehicle I was after. Christina was very knowledgeable and walked me through all of the papers I had to sign, without feeling rushed, and was very open to answering my questions. Patrick, the Delivery Specialist, was an absolute pleasure. He showed me around ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

My experience with Shubham was great. I am extremely happy with my experience at Clarkdale VW . From the sale, to pulling away with my car the staff guided me through the process without a hitch. Thank you Shubham and the staff at Clarkdale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

I’m from the island and would recommend this dealership to everyone!! We had a great experience. Fast efficient friendly!! We needed to get back to the island and they made that happen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

Trevor, Shubham and Wayne made what is usually a stressful procedure a pleasure. We have bought a fair number of vehicles in our 40 plus years of driving and this was the most pleasant purchase experance that we have had. We would highly recommend Clarkdale Volkswagen. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2018

Excellent Experience with No Hassling....The "Straight" goods on what going on and price to pay. Financial Dept. experience with Kamran was Easy and make you feel respected with truly Genuine attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2018

I was very pleased at the transparent manner in which my purchase was handled. I have a basic mistrust of sales people but this purchase was handled in a way that made me feel that the team would go out of their way to make a deal that was acceptable to us and in an open and friendly manner. Jack's personality and willingness to make everything work out to our satisfaction was a big plus! The rundown of features of my new Beetle by Andy was amazing and something that I had never had done with previous purchases. Karman'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018

I was looking for a pre-owned 2015 Tiguan, Mike was a very honest transparent sales person and did everything he said he would and got me more than i expected. I dealt with Wayne when it came to the finances and he was also very forth coming and honest about everything, he too got me more than I was expecting and was very pleased with the deal. The guys in the shop prepared the car and it was immaculate and above my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

We were interested in a certified pre-owned vehicle. The friendly, non-pushy and customer focused sales approach was a welcomed change from previous experiences at other dealerships. Going through financing, extended warranty options and ICBC registration in house was stress free. Vehicle delivery came with a thorough review of vehicle functions and settings. Over all a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2018

Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and very focused on meeting our needs! Shubham and Trevor explained and were helpful with our trade in towards the purchase of a new VW. Denis the owner of dealership was also focused and made sure that we were taken care of. Our purchasing experience with Clarkdale VW dealership was very positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2018

As a continuing customer for service of our two VW vehicles, we are very satisfied with this dealership. Our 2009 TDI Sportwagon was purchased by VW (settlement), and after careful consideration we decided to replcace it with another and new VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2018

All the sale staff were very knowledgeable and went out of their way to be helpful! They gave us great service and price! Love the t shirts they are wearing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2018

Since I enter to the dealership everybody treat me really good, my Sales specialist Shubham Aggarwal did a great job working together with who is the Sales Manager finding out the best deal for me, Also Wayne Fonseca who is the Financial Manager explain everything about my Financial plan and everything else, he treat us like a Family. It was a awesome experience choosing the right Dealership, We are very Happy with our decision !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

This dealer went above and beyond trying to accommodate my needs and budget. The salesman (Thomas) was incredibly friendly and respectful with no pressure tactics and he was full of information about the car and the process. The sales manager did a very good job with modifying the deal and addressing the concerns expressed. Unfortunately due to some complications and perhaps a bit of buyer fatigue, I was not able to agree to the deal, as good as it was. However, I would not hesitate in recommending this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

We found our Sales Rep (Devin Senft) to be excellent. He made our visit to Clarkdale very pleasant and was very helpful with the return of our 2013 Diesel Jetta. We would certainly recommend Devin and Clarkdale to our friends. .Patrick Comey was also excellent in demonstrating the features of our new car. We were very happy with the service we received at Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

I was greeted by the sales agent, Sia Zamzam, after I had changed the scheduled time twice, and that on a weekend. He introduced me to the Delivery Specialist, Andy Gee, who educated me in all the new car operations and options. He was very knowledgeable and helpful as there were several components I was unfamiliar with. Both men offered their business cards and urged me to call if I had any questions. The Financial part of the process went well and everything was explained clearly and thoroughly as it was a buy-back and new EV sale package, more complicated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2018

I just bought a pre-owned 2015 Jetta TDI from Clarkdale. A nice car. The sales depth were great. They even offered to pick me up at the airport. Patrick gave me a very complete introduction to the car and I drove it away. But it had a door lock fault so I went right back. The service dept was right on it and had it fixed in a short time. I think they were a little embarassed that they hadn't noticed the problem because they do a thorough check. They even offered to buy me lunch. That's the way ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2018

I am very happy with the service provided by this dealer, I got a pre-owned Tiguan from them this time. Previously I have brought to Clarkdale two other VW vehicles for maintenance service and planning to bring my Tiguan as well. I usually look for Mark, service advisor, as he is very knowledgeable and reliable. I am very satisfied with the service and experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

Hi ... the only thing i was disappointed about was that i requested that when my car came in that the front plate wouldn't be drilled out. I asked if there was another alltrack in tungsten that they could swap out the front bumper.... was told that they didn't have one. Unfortunately the salesman that ordered that car for me left to Audi before i received the car and didn't leave my request. Now i have a rather expensive proper fill and respray of the whole front bumper or a half good fill and fade in bumper job. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2018

Our sales person was friendly ,courteous and informative. He was not a pushy salesman but very helpful and listened to our needs for the vehicle we requested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2017

Reps are friendly and helpful. Andy walked us through the details / functions of the tiguan 2017. He paired our phone to the car. Overall ill give andy a rate of 1y0/10. Cyndy was overall excellent. Well also joan who confirmed my tire replacement booking .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2017

Sia, the sales rep, was very helpful and knowledgeable, he is very friendly and we were treated like a family member. He answered all our questions patiently and honestly and was very hèlpful to make the right desicion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

Shubhan was a big help to me in wading through the VW Settlement procedure. He walked me through the steps with patience and efficiency. Thank you Shubhan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

Kudos to Clarkdale VW for taking great care of me and my VW with a text summary, a smile & very professional service! Will always have my VW serviced there. 😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2017

We had a good experience purchasing our new VW at Clarkdale Volkswagen. Oswald was very helpful and answered all our questions patiently and it really helped us make our decision. It was a long and stressful day for us but with the help of the knowledgeable and friendly staff it became a positive experience. Our special thanks to Andy Gee, who gave us a second delivery on our beatiful Golf a week later!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2017

Sorting through the TDI emmisions settlement claims process is complicated but Shubham has been tireless in his assistance to make it as simple as possible. Your enthusiastic and friendly help has been greatly appreciated. Daina

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2017

Prospective car buyers should do a bit of research on the type of vehicle, (compact:midsize:full or car vs SUV vs truck, economy vs performance and so on) so you are not totally clueless. So assuming you have some idea of what you want, you know what questions you'd like to ask that you couldn't find in your research and hopefully the staff at the more effective dealerships can provide you with the answer and also more. For, Clarkdale I could get an answer but the "more" or complete answer was at times not within ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

During a regular "small" service appointment, Service advisor, Chris Lacusta followed through on an off hand comment about car stalling. A major gasket leak problem was discovered. The issue was assessed and repaired on the same day. What could have potentially been a "hair-raising" stressful day turned into a clear communication, respectful, helpful problem solving event. Thank-you Chris, Thank-you Clarkdale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

I had a very good experience purchasing my new VW GTI at Clarkdale. It was a pleasure working with Osward Cheung to make the arrangements. He was knowledgeable about the car, patient with my questions, and displayed a genuine interest in helping me choose the right model and options. When my desired configuration wasn't available in their inventory, he then went through extra efforts to source my car from another dealer, which was then delivered on time and fully prepared by the Clarkdale team -- extra kudos to Andy Gee who made the delivery inspection and walkthrough both informative ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2017

Total personal experience that keeps us coming back. We're comefortable throughout the exchange of the existing vw that we were happy with but getting on in years ( like us) and the opportunity to have the car of our dreams. Well you made it happen Clarkesdale in a very pleasant way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

Great customer service and very professional would go back again i travelled 4 hours to go this specific dealership and it was worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2017

We had an incredible experience at Clarkdale Volkswagen. Kong was our sales representative. He was knowledgeable, professional, patient and friendly and made the selection and purchase process a real joy. As we returned to Canada prior to the delivery date, Kong at his own initiative arranged for a loaner car for us. Cyndy Stone and Andy Gee were both fantastic during the delivery process. I would recommend Clarkdale highly if you are considering a VW. Thank you Kong for making everything so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

At a time when many dealers are trying to take advantage of tdi owners I found Clarkdake to be very honest and straightforward. Tricia responded quickly to any queries and tried to assist in any way. Unfortunately we were wanting a sunroof and other things that were not available in their tdi inventory. Will definitely shop there next time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

After communicating initially by email, my wife and I dropped in on the dealership without an appointment, but the staff was very responsive and able to arrange a test drive, locate the specific car we wanted, and give us a price we were very happy with. We found every person we dealt with to be knowledgable, polite and friendly. Across the board a positive buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

My new GTI Autobahn - Black Pearl 5 dr; 6 speed manual transmission; the only way to feel the drive - great car! I fell in love with it within minutes of test driving; handles beautifully - smooth transmission and plenty of pep - more HP than most pickup trucks! Tricia got the car I wanted to test drive; arranged for Thomas to meet with me Wednesday - Auto Show precluded Thomas' availability; Devon took over, but occupied when I was late for appt; Mike took me out and he was great - some car salesman xxxx near pee their pants when ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2017

We recently bought a gently used (2015) Mazda3 from Clarkdale. From the very start we were treated exceptionally well. The staff we dealt with good to work with from Andy who handled our trade in, to Cyndy who cheerfully took our money and explained warranties etc to us and then on to Patrick who explained the ins and outs of the car before we left the dealership. Good job all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

I recently purchased a car from Clarkdale VW. I was pleased that all the people that serviced my needs where approachable and friendly. All my questions where answered, I felt confident when I made the purchase, that I had and have a team of people that care. For me that is important, if i don't understand anything in my new vehicle, I can drive up or pick up the phone, and I will be greeted with a friendly atmosphere , where they will take the time to help. Thank you Mike, for the ride in my new car, it really ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2017

Jens takes the stress of car problems and turns them into solutions. He is knowledgable, trustworthy, and geared to finding the best fit. Very impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2016

I am very pleased with the friendly customer service at this location. They have a great lounge waiting area and the wait itself is usually not very long. The shuttle service (within Vancouver city limits) works really well for drop off and pick ups (be sure to give them a heads up and book ahead). The valet and car wash is excellent as well. Overall great experience each time so I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

I have been a very happy Clarkdale Volkswagen client for 6 years. I am always treated warmly when I arrive and my concerns regarding my vehicle are taken seriously. The staff are knowledgeable and very helpful. Today my service advisor was Chris Lacusta and I can say that he went above the call of duty for me. I will continue to be a loyal Clarkdale Volkwagen client. Linda M

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

I found the service to be honest, easy, and efficient. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2016

This is the second vehicle purchased within 6 months from Will. He was easy going, answered all my questions and made the experience pain free. Cyndy from the finance department was great. We have 2 small kids so we couldn't stay for long for the whole finance and delivery process. She was quick and efficient and got us on our way. Thanks and greatly appreciated! Cheers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2016

The staff go out of there way to meet your demands. Especially Will. He was prompt and extremely helpful. He always kept in touch with me and helped me out with everything and more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

What a team Clarkdale has! Keith Scott, Kong Vu, Trevor Scheidl, Cyndy Stone, and Jens Eggers--all made my recent purchase of a Golf R memorable for the courtesy, kindness, genuine interest, and generous gift of time. Denis Barnard, Manager of Clarkdale, has made outstanding service a priority. Everyone who comes is treated as royalty! And service is matched fully by expertise and efficiency. Volkswagens are wonderful cars and nowhere better to purchase one than Clarkdale's. Dr. Shirley Sullivan, FRSC, Professor Emeritus of Classics, University of British Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2016

It's hard to get those three words all in the same sentence when buying a car. I think Osward and his sales manager deserve it. It took me an hour to settle on a deal. No pressure and none of throwing random numbers. I have been to 5 dealerships in lower mainland and I got both value and good experience. I would recommend Osward and his team even if you live outside Lower mainland. I strongly believe it will be worth a trip. ( I bought a 2017 Golf R and traded in my Honda Accord. Still waiting due to its rarity. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2016

I just bought my first car here and was lucky to have Kong take care of me. It was so easy and I didn't feel pressured or stressed out at all. Kong was so helpful and friendly. I'm so happy with my new car (and the price!) I'll be a lifelong customer for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2016

The knowledgable, service-oriented, no pressure approach at Clarksdale made buying a new car a pleasant experience. Oswald listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and was able to find me the perfect car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2016

I bought my first car (ever!) earlier today at Clarkdale VW and the experience I had was incredible. I have never posted a Yelp review, but Clarkdale is more than deserving of a five-star review. After a very frustrating experience at another dealership (involving some terrible customer service from the sales and business managers), I called Clarkdale looking to see what they had in stock for my target car (2016 VW Golf trendline). I spoke to Brendan who was friendly, helpful, and professional. He set up a meeting for me with Adam, the assistant sales manager, who I met with later ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2016

During my visit to the dealership I was taken care of by Richard who showed me around the Volkswagen Golf. I had a great experience with Richard, and it was best experience I had at a dealership in the past 2 weeks while looking for which car I would be purchasing. Richard is incredibly knowledgeable and really showed me the ins and outs of the car and all of its unique features. He was also very friendly and able to answer all the questions I threw at him. I would recommend asking for Richard if you are looking to get a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2016

The service at Clarkdale Volkswagen was excellent. I went over after the store was closed just to peek in the window and the sales associate was still there and let me in for a chat. Brendan helped me a lot was very respectful and patient. He called and texted and even let me take a car home for the night to try out. One day Brendan even brought a car to my work for me to look at. When I picked up the car I was shown all the details of the electronics and everything else. I love my new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2016

From the first contact through to the hand-over of my new GTI, I felt looked after with care and attention. Good attention to detail. It's the little things that matter and I think Clarkdale do those things very well! The experience of the hand-over of the car was exceptional. 10/10!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2016

I went to a few other VW dealerships before coming to Clarkdale. I was constantly given unappealing and unreasonable prices from salespersons who insisted that they were giving me a "fair price" when in reality they were quoting me numbers 3,000-4,000 dollars above the MSRP. When I entered Clarkdale, the sales associate, Kong, was kind, approachable, and extremely knowledgeable about the 2016 VW Jetta. He was upfront, to the point, and provided me with a quote that blew the other competitors out of the water - even before I told him the other prices. I was very impressed with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2016

I recently purchased a certified used Tiguan from Clarkdale. The whole experience was professional, positive and easy! Oz the sales agent knew his inventory and was genuine through and through. Him and the sales Manager Keith worked with me and listen to what I was looking for. They made me feel valued as a client, and made the whole process a positive one :)! Thanks guys. From start to finish in financing was flawless. Patrick made me car look brand new and walked me through everything regarding my car! Made me feel like a million bucks. Thanks Clarkdale! I'll be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2016

Dealership was great overall. I bought my car over two visits. Friendly, helpful staff (Devin even dropped me at the skytrain station!). Listened to my needs and helped cater sales accordingly, versus arbitrarily choosing a car and trying to get me to buy that one. Other dealerships have either been very wrong about what I wanted (despite us having an extensive conversation about the kind of engine and horsepower, etc) or offered little advice/information outside of the specs of the vehicle. In this case, when I asked for Devin's opinion, he shared it and taught me a lot ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

I bought a couple year old Focus ST that was traded in. Will dealt with the negotiations and him and rest of the staff there treated me very well. They were professional yet down to earth and easy to deal with...there was no high pressure sales or add ons...although they were offered. Hope their after sales care is as excellent an experience as the purchasing was. Highly recommend dealing with Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2016

After going to a few other dealerships including another VW dealership, I bought a car from Clarkdale because of the quality of service I received. Kong understood what I was looking for and did not try to 'upsell' me. With zero percent financing, the decision to go with a new, rather than Certified Pre-Owned, was an easy one. Madilyn and Cyndy guided me through the process and helped me to understand the other warranty products available. Once again, I was allowed to choose what was best for me without any pressure. Patrick patiently demonstrated all the controls and pointed out ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2016

This is the 6th vehicle our company has purchased through Will at Clarkdale. Buying a Golf R was a tougher decision than the last vehicles we have purchased. Will performed through the whole process and "did what he said he was going to do". I got the car "I" wanted and I couldn't be happier. The car was spotless when I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

it is good,not bad?i m very happy ?i m chinese?the main st Volks is very perfect.every one is very nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Kong and Cyndy, thankyou for helping me secure a new 2016 Jetta. Your customer service is very helpful and efficient. I felt comfortable discussing my questions and concerns. The second time I was in I did feel slightly pressured to close the deal on the spot. Since this is a major investment, I would recommend letting the customer take their time with the decision. That being said I had a great overall experience with Clarkdale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2016

Kong was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly!! Highly recommend if you are in the market for VW ! Patrick and Cyndy was just as great !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2016

I recently purchased a Tiguan SUV from Clarkdale Motors. Will Hall is the fellow I had the pleasure of dealing with. It was a pleasure to deal with him, there was no urgency in conducting the sale. He answered all my questions, answered all my emails and he was very easy to talk to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2016

The staff in Clarkdale Volkswagen were professional and accommodating. This is our first time purchasing a vehicle in Canada, so we felt a bit worried, yet they managed to explain everything clearly and in detail, with features of the car nicely introduced. The buying process went on smoothly. Overall, they provide wonderful services to customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2016

Devin made the transition for me to my new 2016 Passat quick and easy. He took time to answer all my questions and eliminate any doubts I had. Financing , insurance and extra warranty was all available in one visit. The entire staff was friendly and knowledgable. The new car clinic was exceptional. Being able to see all of the new vehicles and talk with the technicians gave me more confidence and understanding of my car. I highly recommend Devin and the whole team. Thank you all !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2016

Frankly, this was a simple process for us as we had our minds made up on a VW golf before we walked in. However, there was zero pressure, everyone was super chill, kind and accommodating. Kong greeted us and helped us get what we feel was a good deal on our 3 year lease. There was no cheesy salesmanship, just a simple conversation. We're so jazzed on our new car! Vroom...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

I recently bought a 2013 Jetta from this dealership and I have nothing to say but great things. My sales agent Greg Johnston was very patient and very willing to explain everything I needed to know about the car. Greg really took his time to find the best car for me and my family, he oriented me as to why the car we got was our best option. All the staff was very helpful in particular Patrick the delivery specialist, he made sure that I completely understood all the car's different functions and was very fiendly. I had a great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

Greg Johnston was very helpful in finding me the right car at the right price. Has been good at sales follow up And customer service after the sale

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review