4575 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V5V 3R4
Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We don’t just want to hear what our customer have to say about us. We view listening to our customers as an integral part of our business. We are always striving to be the best dealership that we can be, and we need fair and honest feedback in order for us to do that. That’s where our past customers come in. They have always been a reliable source of information, and now you can read their reviews and testimonials right here. Not only can we use this information to make the right decisions about our business, but you can also use these testimonials to figure out if we are the right dealership for you. If you are already a Clarkdale Volkswagen customer, then you would honor us if you wrote some feedback for us. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

Customer Lobby
14 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Alison Owen 31 May 2017
Great experience buying my first NEW car! Mike and Sunil in Sales got me going. Very helpful and informative, Mike being right there through every step of the way.Wayne helped me make my my mind up! Cyndy in Finance guided me through the process of the right way to purchase and finally, Andy and Jo...hnny showed me how to work all the super new inclusions in a really fun and informative way. Thanks guys!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Lois Rowe 08 Jul 2016
Moving to Vancouver, clutched in my hand is a long list of things to do in a relatively short period of time. Near the top of the list - "Buy a car". I began at the 'Auto Mall' in Richmond where I assumed I would be able to find at least one or two vehicles that would work for me and someone who wou...ld take an interest in selling me a car. I left disappointed and made my way back across the bridge to Clarkdale. What a difference! Sure, the dealership doesn't cover acres of land with thousands of cars but that was not what I require. I was looking for a small, reliable car at a good price and, most importantly, a dealership that would get to know me, was easily accessible for service visits, and where I would feel comfortable asking questions. I found all these things at Clarkdale. From Kong who wanted to sell a car (surprising that not all car salespeople are not equipped to do this), to Madilyn and Chris in financing who helped me understand my options, ending with Patrick who patiently unpacked the car options with me, I knew I bought my new car from the right people. Having Andy from Rand and Fowler insurance onsite meant that Clarkdale was a one-stop shop for me. I have only had the car for 24 hours so I unable to review the service department; however, based upon first impressions of the dealership, I have every faith that I will be well cared by that team as well. Thank you, Clarkdale, for easing my move to Vancouver. "Buy a car" - check! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Matt Now 06 Jul 2016
I bought a used Jetta from Will Hall and he has provided me with an excellent sales and service experience. Trevor the sales manager has also gone out of his way to also ensure the quality of my experience. Very reasonable people, easy to deal with, gentlemen, pleasure doing business with you! See y...ou again. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Curt Van Ardenne 06 May 2016
I purchased my beautiful new Tiguan last Sunday. I hadn't purchased a new car in 13 years...I was out of practise. I had a very good experience with the Volkswagen team Osward, Patrick and Cindy who made me confident about my purchase.
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Carlos Lajud 28 Apr 2016
Excellent service provided by Kong who guided us in the purchase of a Golf R. He took the time and displayed models, options, pros and cons. We want to thank him for his professionalism, dedication and excellent customer service skills. We recommend him and we wish him good luck.
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Cheyne 17 Mar 2016
Frankly, the only reason in previous history have I ever entered this dealership was when I had recalls to be performed. This time was to redeem my credit for the "diesel gate" problems. This dealership has no reason to treat me how they did, and that was to treat me like royalty!! Everyone was fri...endly and courteous , I was blown away. Chris Lacusta and his team are first class and not only an asset to Clarkdale VW but an asset to the city of Vancouver! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
MDeSteur 16 Jan 2016
From the first response after I contacted Clarkdale to when I was driving away in my pre-loved Passat, Kong and team made a genuine effort to provide me the best vehicle possible within my budget and most suitable to my needs. We are very happy with our TDI and look forward to many happy miles with ...big smiles. Thanks Kong, Cyndy, Christina, Keith and Greg. Best regards, Matthew Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
rorym 28 Nov 2015
We booked an appointment with Kong to view options on leasing a new Golf. We are a young couple and just arrived in BC, Kong was so helpful in his information and also he really negotiated on our behalf to get the monthly payments to suit us. We were really happy with the overall service of Clarkdal...e and hope to see them again soon. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Derek Jory 24 Nov 2015
Devin, our sales manager, was excellent from start to finish. Once passed off to others, we received equally as stellar assistance. A strong team that I enjoyed dealing with.
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Quinn Prince 22 Nov 2015
This is the 5th Vehicle our team has purchased from Clarkdale Volkswagen. William Hall is very professional, punctual and easy to deal with. I would like to personally thank the whole crew at Clarkdale from William in sales to business department and finally the nice young man who completed the deli...very. Over the past 12 years the volkswagens that we have purchased have been reliable and extremely fun to drive. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our product specialist for more information.