4575 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V5V 3R4
Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We don’t just want to hear what our customer have to say about us. We view listening to our customers as an integral part of our business. We are always striving to be the best dealership that we can be, and we need fair and honest feedback in order for us to do that. That’s where our past customers come in. They have always been a reliable source of information, and now you can read their reviews and testimonials right here. Not only can we use this information to make the right decisions about our business, but you can also use these testimonials to figure out if we are the right dealership for you. If you are already a Clarkdale Volkswagen customer, then you would honor us if you wrote some feedback for us. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

Customer Lobby
78 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jetta12345 26 Oct 2015
I found the staff to be incredibly friendly at the dealership and willing to help find a car that fit my budget. Kong, the sales representative was very quick to answer any questions I had, and willing to help organize any meetings with other services as well. Christina Duncan who secured my sale, ...dealt with my questions in the sale process very well, and offered me services and savings that I was unaware I could take advantage of prior to the sale. Found one of the managers to be a bit pushy, but the rest of the staff more than compensated with their friendly, un-pressured service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JL1 24 Oct 2015
Billy is knowledgeable about his products and very friendly. He was able to help me obtain a reasonable deal on a used VW and offered a fair value on my trade in. So far I am satisfied with the new VW and enjoy driving the car. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the services provided by the sales... team and would recommend calling Billy at Clarkdale VW if you are looking for a new car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Celia C., Surrey, Canada 22 Oct 2015
I was looking for a specific car with a specific colour and started my search at a different VW location and walked away disappointed; which lead me to Clarkdale VW AND I HAVE TO GIVE PRAISE TO CARLY, CHRISTINA, CYNDY, THE RECEPTIONIST FOR THEIR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.. (The Sales Manager was pretty co...ol too! ;) OH and I got to meet Patrick too (A M A Z I N G!). OH and I got the car I wanted, even though it had to be shipped from Alberta, but they got it for me! I'M LOVING MY NEW VW TIGUAN - Fully loaded baby!!!! THANK YOU ALL FOR MAKING THIS PURCHASING EXPERIENCE MEMORABLE! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Daniel Leslie 21 Oct 2015
Overall Excellent Pretty much the only VW shop in vancouver that can properly fix older model diesels. Every other I've tried has left the car in a bigger mess than I took it in.
5 rate
Google
A Google User 21 Oct 2015
Overall Excellent The staff at Clarkdale are top-tier service professionals; my wife and I began our relationship with this team years ago when we leased a City Golf. And when our family grew Adam met our needs effortlessly with a pre-owned 2011 Golf Wagon. However the magic at Clarkdale is hardly t...he product, despite the fact that VW's are brilliant vehicles! The staff's devotion to a friendly and honest approach is reassuring and a reminder that good business practice and customer-centric service does in fact still exist. Clarkdale earns 10 stars. Helpful? Yes Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 21 Oct 2015
Overall Excellent David Yin was pleasant to deal with as he is honest and professional. The process to acquire our new 2012 Touareg was a painless one and David took the time to explain all the features once it arrived. What makes David and Clarkdale different from the rest is their post-sales servi...ce. They were accommodating to not only lend us a loaner car during servicing but once done, David drove our car back to the workplace to make the swap. Great experience, thanks David and Clarkdale. Helpful? Yes Show more
5 rate
Google
TL1234 14 Oct 2015
Billy was very friendly and informative. He did not pressure me at all. The entire buying experience was straightforward and honest. I left Clarkdale with the car I wanted and a feeling that I'll be well looked after.
5 rate
DealerRater
JimmyDC2 09 Oct 2015
Been servicing my 2012 Golf TDI at Clarkdale for 2+ years and couldn't be happier. Friendly and knowledgeable service folks and they even call me 1 day before scheduled appointments just to give me a reminder. Last weekend I had my first sales experience purchasing a new 2016 Golf GTI and wa...s blown away. They had an honest, warm, and straightforward approach that made me feel they wanted to do right by me. Will always be going to Clarkdale, and highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
vwfancal 07 Oct 2015
I just picked up a new Golf R and it's the 5th VW I've bought from Clarkdale. Their staff are all very professional. I feel that I can trust them to look after my cars and their sales and service departments are first class. Cal Deacon
5 rate
DealerRater
Formula1 03 Oct 2015
Fred was always smiling during our meetings to purchase a Tiguan 2015 from Clarkdale. He is friendly, patient and very knowledgeable. Fred made our purchase experience a pleasant one.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our product specialist for more information.