4575 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V5V 3R4
Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We don’t just want to hear what our customer have to say about us. We view listening to our customers as an integral part of our business. We are always striving to be the best dealership that we can be, and we need fair and honest feedback in order for us to do that. That’s where our past customers come in. They have always been a reliable source of information, and now you can read their reviews and testimonials right here. Not only can we use this information to make the right decisions about our business, but you can also use these testimonials to figure out if we are the right dealership for you. If you are already a Clarkdale Volkswagen customer, then you would honor us if you wrote some feedback for us. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

Customer Lobby
78 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Quinn Prince 22 Nov 2015
This is the 5th Vehicle our team has purchased from Clarkdale Volkswagen. William Hall is very professional, punctual and easy to deal with. I would like to personally thank the whole crew at Clarkdale from William in sales to business department and finally the nice young man who completed the deli...very. Over the past 12 years the volkswagens that we have purchased have been reliable and extremely fun to drive. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Venus Villaos 16 Nov 2015
It was windy and raining very hard when we walked into the Clarkdale dealership. My husband was escorted with umbrella. The moment we walked inside Patrick says "I think it's a good time for 3 hot chocolates." And we were greeted by Mr Kong Vu (Salesman). And from there, we went upstairs and spoke ...to Ms Cyndy Stone (financing department). Everything went very smoothly. It's always an excellent service and a very good experienced every time we come to Clarkdale. We drove away with my brand new VW Golf 2016. KONG is very knowledgeable, very patient and puts no pressure at all. My husband also bought his brand new Passat from Kong. And Patrick from making hot chocolate and explaining what my car has and capability : marvellous! Excellent team! I highly recommend Clarkdale when it comes to buying a VW. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Venus V., Vancouver, Canada 14 Nov 2015
We bought a pre owned golfwagon almost 2 1/2 yrs ago, we were happy about it. My husband just walked in clarkedale this passed tuesday without appointment. Mr Kong Vu start helping my husband. Today my husband drove home with a brand new 2015 passat, the car is awesome and sexy. i think im going to ...refresh my standard driving so i can drive it too.I must say, the sales people are not pushy. I will definitely recommend clarkedale motors to my friends. And if it's time for me to get a new car, it will be for sure from clarkedale. Thank you very much for the excellent service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marjorie Homer-Dixon and Rick MacPhee 14 Nov 2015
The total service we received from Mark CAMERON (SALES), Christina DUNCAN (FINANCIAL), and Anojith SELVARATNAM (VEHICLE ORIENTATION) WAS NOTHING SHORT OFSUBERB!!! They were very pleasant, professional, and accommodiating and went the extra mile. We are in our late 60's and have purchased many vehi...cles over the years and must say this was the most positive experience we have had; right down to changing over the ICBC coverage. I have already passed Mark's name on to a friend who will be contacting him in the new year. All the best in the future and I look forward to continue service from Clarkdale Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Karina 13 Nov 2015
No parking for customers. A very tiny car lot and very small inventory of cars to choose from. Worst customer service I've ever seen in decades. This place is simply the worst car dealer location I could ever find. The sales man we saw was horrible. I think his name is Mark, older fella. The way he... talks makes you feel like he doesn't want to sell. He lists all the examples of why he can't vs he can. Worst service ever. I can't wait for the Lougheed Hwy location opens. That'll be the closest location to Vancouver potentially. Response from Clarkdale Volkswagen: Hi Karina. We're very sorry to hear this. Our location in Vancouver is great, but it comes with limited space, so most of our inventory is kept at a second nearby location (that we're always happy to take our customers to!). It also means we have limited parking, but we do offer a valet parking service for our customers and we apologize if it wasn't clearly explained to you when you came by. In any case, your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you providing it. It helps inform and direct our efforts to improve, and may also provide us with an opportunity to make you feel better about your Clarkdale experience. Please call Trevor (our General Sales Manager) at (604) 773-8738 or email him at trevor@clarkdale.com. We look forward to speaking with you. Show more
1 rate
Google
TiguanDriver1 09 Nov 2015
Kong and the team were very attentive and efficient in meeting my needs. Ended up in a great CPO Tiguan at a great price. Thanks!
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
kit87 08 Nov 2015
I set up a meeting with Will to test drive the new Tiguan. We had 9 months remaining on our Jetta's lease and had low expectations that we could get out of it early. Will was incredibly knowledgeable, fun, and never pushy. He made us feel like our needs were his needs, all while getting us a gre...at rate on the perfect car for us. By some luck, we drove home a Tiguan that day and are still excited every chance we get to take it for a rip. Ken installed our roof rack and ski rack. He took care of everything quickly and made sure I knew how to use it and about a few special features of our new Tiguan (cooler glove box!!?, back up key entry) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
PROUD OWNER 06 Nov 2015
I enjoy my 2015 Beetle Classic immensely...so, so glad to have overlooked the car review. Staff at Clarkdale is awesome. Specifically, with his effective and efficient service, Bill Tse has enhanced my shopping experience tremendously..
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Satisfied with Clarkdale 04 Nov 2015
I have been a client of Clarkdale for over 12 years. I have never been disappointed with their service or any one of their staff. That is really something! I have never had a bad experience with this team. Their customer service is exceptional - from new sales, leasing, service and follow up. ... My latest experience was returning a leased vehicle and leasing a new vehicle. The process was seamless from Will the Lease Manager, through Christina, Financial Services Manager, through Noel their ICBC rep, to Patrick their vehicle delivery specialist. Each one of these folks had everything prepared for me in advance so that my time was recognized as valuable. This was very much appreciated given my very busy schedule. Each one was professional, friendly and knowledgeable in their role. I am not sure you could ask for anything in addition to what these amazing folks delivered. I have no reservations in recommending Clarkdale for a very positive buying and follow up service experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Satisfied VW Driver 27 Oct 2015
My experience with Clarkdale has been excellent. My wife and I each drive a VW and we have been happy with the service and the knowledgeable staff for years. Recently I brought in my SUV for a trade in and leased a 2015 Touareg from Billy Tse, who was a great guy, a solid salesman and a lot of fun... to deal with. When it came to making all the numbers work, Billy, with the help of Sales manager Keith Scott really came through with the flexibility and creativity I was looking for. And of course, Christina was about as efficient as they come. Thanks Clarkdale. We love our new SUV! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our product specialist for more information.