4575 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V5V 3R4
Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We don’t just want to hear what our customer have to say about us. We view listening to our customers as an integral part of our business. We are always striving to be the best dealership that we can be, and we need fair and honest feedback in order for us to do that. That’s where our past customers come in. They have always been a reliable source of information, and now you can read their reviews and testimonials right here. Not only can we use this information to make the right decisions about our business, but you can also use these testimonials to figure out if we are the right dealership for you. If you are already a Clarkdale Volkswagen customer, then you would honor us if you wrote some feedback for us. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

Customer Lobby
78 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Thomas Henry 03 Mar 2017
I recently had my car serviced at Clarkdale VW. Jens was extremely knowledgable and helpful. The service was done well and quickly.
5 rate
Google
Alan S 01 Mar 2017
This is definitely the best deal ship I've ever dealt with. Everybody is very kind and helpful, truly worry free and they try their best to get things done as fast as possible. Keep the great work!
5 rate
Google
t dee 01 Mar 2017
Just purchased my first ever VW through Kong Vu at Clarkdale and am happy to write a review complimenting his efforts. I wanted a somewhat difficult to find model and spec and he persevered through a fairly protracted couple of months of sourcing, shipping etc. to find me the exact car I was lookin...g for. Negotiations were open and fair and I always felt he was endeavouring to arrive at the best possible deal on my behalf. This despite my local dealer (North Shore) being unwilling to be flexible or, frankly, even come to the negotiating table. Always pleasant and available to answer questions as well as being a patient and all-round nice guy. Thanks Kong, if the car performs as well as you did I'll be one happy customer. Show more
5 rate
Google
Vincent V 06 Feb 2017
Denis, the Clarkdale owner, offered me a 100% refund of the mechanic repair on my car after I had re-occurring issues after the repair. I can't think of another mechanic shop that does that willingly - hassle free - and it speaks to his commitment to quality service. He was more than happy to make t...he situation right. If a shop is able to make this kind of refund, these issues probably don't come up often. Thanks, Denis, for reaching out. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jay Crumb 11 Jan 2017
I've been bringing my R here for service ever since I moved out from Ontario. Had it in twice now, once for the annual service and once for a provincial inspection/windshield replacement (thanks, Alberta). Also of note, they're one of the few places that have the equipment to align the cameras used ...for the lane assist system (which they happily repaired for me under warranty). The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the service advisors will text instead of calling upon request, which is amazing if you're in and out of meetings all day. Prices quoted for service seem a bit higher than some other dealerships, but the level of service and professionalism makes up for it given the experiences I've had with some places in the past. Very happy thus far, and I'll probably continue to bring my car there for the duration of the lease. Show more
5 rate
Google
Donald Pugh 05 Jan 2017
Excellent service! After being told by numerous dealerships that the service on our car would be costly, if not impossible, these guys got the job done, at a very fair price. We actually live in Calgary, and we have had such poor service from VW since we purchased our GTI, that I had vowed to never... purchase another again. Between Clarksdale and Lethbridge VW, I was shown that there are still businesses that respect their customers and believe in honesty and morality. Again, cannot say enough good about these guys. Will recommend them for a vehicle purchase, and/or service to everyone I know. Show more
5 rate
Google
Lois Rowe 08 Jul 2016
Moving to Vancouver, clutched in my hand is a long list of things to do in a relatively short period of time. Near the top of the list - "Buy a car". I began at the 'Auto Mall' in Richmond where I assumed I would be able to find at least one or two vehicles that would work for me and someone who wou...ld take an interest in selling me a car. I left disappointed and made my way back across the bridge to Clarkdale. What a difference! Sure, the dealership doesn't cover acres of land with thousands of cars but that was not what I require. I was looking for a small, reliable car at a good price and, most importantly, a dealership that would get to know me, was easily accessible for service visits, and where I would feel comfortable asking questions. I found all these things at Clarkdale. From Kong who wanted to sell a car (surprising that not all car salespeople are not equipped to do this), to Madilyn and Chris in financing who helped me understand my options, ending with Patrick who patiently unpacked the car options with me, I knew I bought my new car from the right people. Having Andy from Rand and Fowler insurance onsite meant that Clarkdale was a one-stop shop for me. I have only had the car for 24 hours so I unable to review the service department; however, based upon first impressions of the dealership, I have every faith that I will be well cared by that team as well. Thank you, Clarkdale, for easing my move to Vancouver. "Buy a car" - check! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
LRowe 07 Jul 2016
After going to a few other dealerships including another VW dealership, I bought a car from Clarkdale because of the quality of service I received. Kong understood what I was looking for and did not try to 'upsell' me. With zero percent financing, the decision to go with a new, rather than C...ertified Pre-Owned, was an easy one. Madilyn and Cyndy guided me through the process and helped me to understand the other warranty products available. Once again, I was allowed to choose what was best for me without any pressure. Patrick patiently demonstrated all the controls and pointed out important things a car owner should know. I was first drawn to the location of Clarkdale but it was the people that made me feel that I bought my new car from the right dealership for me. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Matt Now 06 Jul 2016
I bought a used Jetta from Will Hall and he has provided me with an excellent sales and service experience. Trevor the sales manager has also gone out of his way to also ensure the quality of my experience. Very reasonable people, easy to deal with, gentlemen, pleasure doing business with you! See y...ou again. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Curt Van Ardenne 06 May 2016
I purchased my beautiful new Tiguan last Sunday. I hadn't purchased a new car in 13 years...I was out of practise. I had a very good experience with the Volkswagen team Osward, Patrick and Cindy who made me confident about my purchase.
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our product specialist for more information.