Adjust Payment Terms

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.
*OAC on select models. Dealer fees extra. On NEW vehicles, rates as low as 0% up to 84 months might be available. On USED vehicles, rates as low as 0.99% might be available. Ask us for details.
4575 Main Street
Vancouver, BC V5V 3R4
Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We don’t just want to hear what our customer have to say about us. We view listening to our customers as an integral part of our business. We are always striving to be the best dealership that we can be, and we need fair and honest feedback in order for us to do that. That’s where our past customers come in. They have always been a reliable source of information, and now you can read their reviews and testimonials right here. Not only can we use this information to make the right decisions about our business, but you can also use these testimonials to figure out if we are the right dealership for you. If you are already a Clarkdale Volkswagen customer, then you would honor us if you wrote some feedback for us. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

Customer Lobby
67 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Lois Rowe 08 Jul 2016
Moving to Vancouver, clutched in my hand is a long list of things to do in a relatively short period of time. Near the top of the list - "Buy a car". I began at the 'Auto Mall' in Richmond where I assumed I would be able to find at least one or two vehicles that would work for me and someone who wou...ld take an interest in selling me a car. I left disappointed and made my way back across the bridge to Clarkdale. What a difference! Sure, the dealership doesn't cover acres of land with thousands of cars but that was not what I require. I was looking for a small, reliable car at a good price and, most importantly, a dealership that would get to know me, was easily accessible for service visits, and where I would feel comfortable asking questions. I found all these things at Clarkdale. From Kong who wanted to sell a car (surprising that not all car salespeople are not equipped to do this), to Madilyn and Chris in financing who helped me understand my options, ending with Patrick who patiently unpacked the car options with me, I knew I bought my new car from the right people. Having Andy from Rand and Fowler insurance onsite meant that Clarkdale was a one-stop shop for me. I have only had the car for 24 hours so I unable to review the service department; however, based upon first impressions of the dealership, I have every faith that I will be well cared by that team as well. Thank you, Clarkdale, for easing my move to Vancouver. "Buy a car" - check! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
LRowe 07 Jul 2016
After going to a few other dealerships including another VW dealership, I bought a car from Clarkdale because of the quality of service I received. Kong understood what I was looking for and did not try to 'upsell' me. With zero percent financing, the decision to go with a new, rather than C...ertified Pre-Owned, was an easy one. Madilyn and Cyndy guided me through the process and helped me to understand the other warranty products available. Once again, I was allowed to choose what was best for me without any pressure. Patrick patiently demonstrated all the controls and pointed out important things a car owner should know. I was first drawn to the location of Clarkdale but it was the people that made me feel that I bought my new car from the right dealership for me. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Matt Now 06 Jul 2016
I bought a used Jetta from Will Hall and he has provided me with an excellent sales and service experience. Trevor the sales manager has also gone out of his way to also ensure the quality of my experience. Very reasonable people, easy to deal with, gentlemen, pleasure doing business with you! See y...ou again. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Curt Van Ardenne 06 May 2016
I purchased my beautiful new Tiguan last Sunday. I hadn't purchased a new car in 13 years...I was out of practise. I had a very good experience with the Volkswagen team Osward, Patrick and Cindy who made me confident about my purchase.
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Carlos Lajud 28 Apr 2016
Excellent service provided by Kong who guided us in the purchase of a Golf R. He took the time and displayed models, options, pros and cons. We want to thank him for his professionalism, dedication and excellent customer service skills. We recommend him and we wish him good luck.
5 rate
Tags:
Google
S C., Vancouver, Canada 20 Apr 2016
I had gone into Clarkdale with no intention whatsoever of purchasing a Volkswagen, as I already had another car in mind, but the service and experience Clarkdale provided slowly made me change my mind.As a first time buyer, my parents suggested to test drive a Jetta just as a comparison, even though... I was already seriously considering getting the Honda Civic. We were upfront about this with our sales consultant, Richard, and despite knowing this, he went ahead anyway, taking the time and care to thoroughly show us the ins and outs of the vehicle, making sure to brief us on what is under the hood, the various features of the car and why he believes in Volkswagen's products. The manner in which Richard presented and "sold" the product was very earnest, which did not make us feel pressured. As well, we were impressed with how he was able to give logical and valid reasoning when we compared other products to his and did not trash talk competitors. Richard and his manager were very knowledgeable about their products and were not at all pushy, which made us feel comfortable and took a large part in our consideration towards the Jetta. They made us feel like we were already valuable customers regardless that it was our first time there. Similarly, Christina in the business office was also very helpful in giving us as much information as she could, ensuring I was well equipped to make a decision I would be happy with, as a first time buyer.After giving us ample time to decide, we went in and were set up with Cyndy to finalize the purchase. She took time time to give us options and patiently answered our questions without making us feel rushed to make our decisions, even though it was a very busy day for her.The experience was outstanding, especially memorable for me as a first time buyer, and we will definitely continue to rave about the service Clarkdale provides! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cheyne 17 Mar 2016
Frankly, the only reason in previous history have I ever entered this dealership was when I had recalls to be performed. This time was to redeem my credit for the "diesel gate" problems. This dealership has no reason to treat me how they did, and that was to treat me like royalty!! Everyone was fri...endly and courteous , I was blown away. Chris Lacusta and his team are first class and not only an asset to Clarkdale VW but an asset to the city of Vancouver! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Michael S., Vancouver, Canada 26 Jan 2016
I had a great experience with Clardale motors from start to finish. I dealt with a few different people as I came in a few times to discuss my purchase. I started with Tarzan who took me right away for a test drive and was very accomodating and helpful, then I dealt with Oz on the day of the purchas...e. Again he was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure I took the Tiguan out for a spin, he answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with the car.After our negotiations there was a little glitch, a misunderstaning and Trevor the manager took care of it right away apologizing and making it right.To complete the deal, I dealt with Cyndy the business manager who was amazing. She was so helpful and patient as Ichanged my mind and went from a lease to a purchase at the last minute. She explained every deatail and never pressured me to go one way or the other.Lastly (but not least) I met Patrick who showed me all the gadgets and preset my navigation and radio for me. He went through the whole car to make sure I was comfortable driving out. Very professional and friendly.I would highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
MDeSteur 16 Jan 2016
From the first response after I contacted Clarkdale to when I was driving away in my pre-loved Passat, Kong and team made a genuine effort to provide me the best vehicle possible within my budget and most suitable to my needs. We are very happy with our TDI and look forward to many happy miles with ...big smiles. Thanks Kong, Cyndy, Christina, Keith and Greg. Best regards, Matthew Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Rannyk 31 Dec 2015
At Clarkdale you're going to have a great experience. Look, they are in the business to make money and as consumers we are in the business to get a good deal but also have a great experience. Kong Vu, who i dealt with provided me with a great honest experience. My friend also bought a car from h...im so he came highly recommended to me. I did do a lot of research on cars as I was buying my first new car and spoke to several dealerships. As a consumer I knew what i wanted, what i wanted to pay for it and nowhere did i get the honesty that Kong and the staff at Clarkdale provided me with. Trust me, don't waste your time with other dealers, go talk to Kong and his staff at Clarkdale. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our product specialist for more information.